“Make me broken…

“Make me broken so I can be healed, ’cause I’m so calloused and now I can’t feel. I want to run to You with heart wide open…
Make me broken.”

God is making me. That is what I need to keep telling myself. The valleys I’m going through are deep and rocky but through these struggles, God is refining my faith and building me to be His. God has made me His, but he is not finished! He will continue to bring to life the pieces of my soul that are formed through His grace and will, while the flesh of me continues to die in surrender.

 

It has been a really rough week for me, to be honest. I had an anxiety attack on Friday, and since then I’ve been struggling to stay calm. I pushed myself way too far with involvement and commitments this semester and I hardly have time to breathe, nonetheless spend time with God. I don’t know what I’m going to do. Now is the time for me to give it up and let the Lord take control.

 

When my anxiety was really taking over on Friday, it pulled me away from God. There was this great distance between us because I could not push past my thoughts and my struggles. The only thing that kept me grounded in God is that I reminded myself that God is holding me as tightly now as he was the moment that I was baptized. He has the strength to break me and heal me in HIM. Only when my trust is fully placed in God will I find my true rest. He is my Savior and He will KEEP MAKING ME.

5 thoughts on ““Make me broken…

  1. Just a beautiful post! You are so authentic and your faith shines through your writing like the Son! :)). Goodness I just pulled up Phil 4:6-7 on Bible Gateway and still have it up! I love these verses because I tend to get anxious about things and God says, “Don’t! Instead, I’ll give you My Peace!” Sounds like a great deal to me!
    “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”
    Keep leaning in to Him as you are… That is no doubt bringing joy to God’s heart as you rely on Him for everything! Remember, His power is made perfect in our weakness (2 Cor 12:9). Beautiful Blog!

  2. I find some days it is a second by second process. Keep seeking Him, he is your Strong Tower and Refuge!

    Thank you for stopping by to read and follow my blog I look forward to reading yours.

Leave a Reply

